Open Data Platform

 

Open data platform for research within the energy sector.

 
 
 

The “Open Data Platform” is a central interface within Green Energy Lab in which all results generated by Green Energy Lab flow together. Users thus have easy access to comprehensive, relevant data on the energy sector.

The aim of the project is to deepen insights into the interconnectedness of energy systems. In the future, users from households and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), in particular, will be able to benefit from such knowledge. End-user data provides insight into consumption-intensive applications, thus giving a better overview and contributing to a better understanding of energy costs. Also, the analysis of user consumption patterns and load flows forms the basis for developing prognosis models. This is an important step towards being able to respond even more closely to the flexible needs of end users in the future.

One focus of the “Open Data Platform” lies in developing and testing methods which increase the acceptance of innovative technologies. End customers are to be actively and gradually integrated into the digitization of energy systems. This also intends to reduce possible obstacles that hinder acceptance of new technology solutions. The findings from the project will be made into compact and tailor-made recommendations for various groups of stakeholders within the energy industry.

Project consortium
Contact Project Management
Georg Lettner
Technische Universität Wien
Institut für Energiesysteme und Elektrische Antriebe
Gußhausstraße 25/E370-3
1040 Wien

T: +43158801370376
E: lettner@eeg.tuwien.ac.at
W: www.eeg.tuwien.ac.at
 
Project Partners
  • EVN AG
  • AIT Austrian Institute of Technology
  • AEE – Institut für nachhaltige Technologien
  • twingz development GmbH
  • ms.gis Informationssysteme GmbH
  • Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz – Institut für Systemwissenschaften, Innovations- und Nachhaltigkeitsforschung
  • Forschung Burgenland GmbH

 
Key project data
Duration October 2018 to September 2021
 
Funding programme Flagship region Energy
 
Project type Co-operative R&D project
 
Project budget € 1.9 Mio.

Open Data Platform

 

Offene Datenplattform für Forschung am Energiesektor.

 
 
 

Die „Open Data Platform“ ist eine zentrale Schnittstelle im Green Energy Lab – in ihr fließen alle in Green Energy Lab generierten Ergebnisse zusammen. Die AnwenderInnen erhalten somit einfachen Zugang zu umfassenden, relevanten Daten des Energiesektors.

Ziel des Projekts ist es, Erkenntnisse über Zusammenhänge in den Energiesystemen zu vertiefen. Davon können in Zukunft vor allem NutzerInnen aus den Bereichen Haushalte und Klein- und Mittelbetriebe (KMU) profitieren. Endnutzer-Daten geben Aufschluss über verbrauchsintensive Anwendungen und ermöglichen einen besseren Überblick und ein besseres Verständnis der Energiekosten. Die Analyse von Verbrauchsmustern und Lastflüssen der Nutzer ist zudem die Basis für die Entwicklung von Prognosemodellen. Dies ist ein wichtiger Schritt, um auf die flexiblen Bedürfnisse der Endnutzer zukünftig noch stärker eingehen zu können.

Ein Schwerpunkt der „Open Data Platform“ liegt in der Entwicklung und Erprobung von Methoden, die die Akzeptanz innovativer Technologien erhöhen. EndkundenInnen sollen Schritt für Schritt in die Digitalisierung des Energiesystems aktiv eingebunden werden. Damit sollen auch mögliche Akzeptanzhürden gegenüber neuen Technologielösungen abgebaut werden. Die Erkenntnisse aus dem Projekt werden zu maßgeschneiderten Empfehlungen für die verschiedenen Akteursgruppen der Energiewirtschaft verdichtet.

 
Projekteckdaten
Laufzeit Oktober 2018 bis September 2020
 
Förderprogramm Vorzeigeregion Energie
 
Projektart Kooperatives F&E-Projekt
 
Projektbudget € 1,9 Mio.