Review: 1st Innovator Circle Event

 

The first meeting of the Innovator Circle on January 14, 2019, was a great success! Around 80 participants received up-to-date information and were actively involved in exploring ideas on hot issues of the future within the energy industry.

 
 
 

The interest was great and expectations were high when, on January 14, 2019, Green Energy Lab invited all members of the Innovator Circle to a first meeting. Around 80 participants spent three hours discussing innovative topics. Austria’s largest innovation laboratory has shown by its competence and commitment that it is an important player in the shaping of a sustainable energy future.

True to the motto, “A film is better than a thousand words”, Green Energy Lab presented its vision, goals, and players. This video is also available on Youtube. Green Energy Lab thrives, above all, on concrete projects through which bold ideas for the future are developed, tested, and introduced to the market as quickly as possible for the benefit of customers. The project managers had been given the task of presenting their projects in two and a half minutes each—a challenge that, despite some adrenaline, they handled very well.

Active co-operation of all participants was required in the second half of the event. An online survey was conducted to identify the eight most pressing topical fields related to the new energy age and then to work on them in groups. Sheets of paper filled with ideas, associations, and proposed solutions were the result which is now being explored further.

According to the participants’ written feedback, everyone was able to take home an average of two to three new ideas. The event was rated as very good, creative, and useful. The bar for the next meeting, which will take place this year, is therefore high.

Rückblick: 1. Innovator Circle Event

 

Das erste Treffen des Innovator Circles am 14. Jänner 2019 war ein toller Erfolg! Rund 80 TeilnehmerInnen erhielten aktuelle Informationen und engagierten sich aktiv bei der Exploration von Ideen zu brennenden Zukunftsthemen der Energiewirtschaft.

 
 
 

Das Interesse war groß und die Erwartungen hoch, denn am 14. Jänner 2019 lud Green Energy Lab alle Mitglieder des Innovator Circles zu einem ersten Treffen ein. Rund 80 TeilnehmerInnen setzten sich drei Stunden lang intensiv mit innovativen Themen auseinander. Das größte Innovationslabor Österreichs hat mit Kompetenz und Engagement gezeigt, dass es ein wichtiger Player in der Gestaltung eine nachhaltigen Energiezukunft ist.

Frei nach dem Motto „Ein Film ist besser als tausend Worte“ präsentierte sich das Green Energy Lab mit seiner Vision, Zielen und Akteuren. Dieses Video ist übrigens auch auf Youtube verfügbar. Green Energy Lab lebt vor allem durch die konkreten Projekte, durch welche mutige Zukunftsideen entwickelt, getestet und möglichst rasch zum Nutzen der KundenInnen am Markt eingeführt werden sollen. Die Projektleiter hatten die Aufgabe, in jeweils zweieinhalb Minuten ihr Projekt vorzustellen; eine Herausforderung, die trotz einigem Adrenalin sehr gut gelang.

Aktive Mitarbeit aller TeilnehmerInnen war in der zweiten Hälfte der Veranstaltung gefragt. Mittels online-Befragung wurden die acht wichtigsten Themenfelder zur Energiewende ermittelt und danach in Gruppen weiter bearbeitet. Papierbögen gefüllt mit Ideen, Assoziationen und Lösungsvorschlägen waren das Ergebnis, das jetzt weiter bearbeitet wird.

Laut schriftlichem Feedback der TeilnehmerInnen konnte jeder im Schnitt zwei bis drei neue Ideen oder Anregungen mit nach Hause nehmen. Die Veranstaltung wurde als sehr gut, kreativ und nutzbringend bewertet. Die Latte für das nächste Treffen, das noch heuer stattfinden wird, liegt jedenfalls hoch.