What Green Energy Lab offers

As Austria’s largest innovation laboratory for green energy, we accompany you with our services through the entire journey of your innovation – from the initial idea to international market success. Together, we create integrated energy systems for a sustainable future based on customer-oriented solutions.

Developing Innovation Projects

No matter whether an idea occurs to you at one of our events or whether you submit your idea via our open call, we will support you with our services and accompany the development of your idea up to a specific innovation project.

Explore

We monitor trends, technology developments, customers, and market opportunities. We generate knowledge and insights from our ongoing projects. We provide this information in a compact and application-oriented way.

 
Brief info: Green Energy Radars provide in-depth insights into current and future market and technology trends; the choice of topics is based on the main focus of Green Energy Lab. The publication is produced in co-operation with Green Tech Cluster Styria.

Your advantages: Application-oriented insights into current technology developments and future market opportunities.
Brief info: Our Innovator Circle Events facilitate the exchange of ideas, support the targeted transfer of knowledge and create space for networking. Their primary focus lies in presenting current ideas and project plans as well as in initiating future co-operations.

Your advantages: Exchange, networking, and knowledge transfer with leading companies, research institutions, lead users, and public administration.
Brief info: The Green Energy Lab Insights are designed as compact events where selected speakers provide insights into future topics and trends, thus provoking controversial discussions.

Your advantages: Information & exchange on upcoming trends, market and technology developments, primarily with a focus on controversial topics.

Ideate & Create

With our open innovation approach and user-oriented innovation methods, we ask the right questions, bring together the right players, and focus on users and customers.

 
Brief info: As your sparring partner, we provide feedback regarding your idea and define the next steps together with you.

Your advantages: Defining possibilities of support by Green Energy Lab, adapted to your needs, in order to increase the chances of implementing your ideas and exploiting them more efficiently.
Brief info: With our workshops on diverse topics we create an open space where you can, together with interdisciplinary stakeholders, develop new ideas and explore existing ideas more in-depth.

Your advantages: Networking and exchange of ideas and co-creation with technology companies, research, administration, and lead users.
Brief info: Our Green Energy Lab canvas (Lean Canvas) and the Lean Start-up approach provide the framework for a step-by-step development of your innovation project. We support the integration of users, customers, and stakeholders and assist you with advice and actual support from the initial phase of strategic orientation up to the selection, approach, and integration of customers and users. In addition, we support you in defining suitable use cases in our region.

Your advantages: Holistic elaboration of your innovation project. Systematic elaboration of your solution with Lean Canvas by integrating customer views and requirements. Definition and development of real use cases and implementation paths.
Brief info: In the course of developing your innovation project, we support you with individual brainstorming & co-creation workshops. With our Lean Canvas approach in mind, we design and moderate workshops for you and accompany you with user-oriented and flexible innovation methods.

Your advantages: Workshop designed specifically with you in mind for the purpose of integrating idea providers hitherto not yet involved, co-creation with technology companies, research, administration, and lead users.
Brief info: Through our constantly growing network, we bring you together with suitable technology companies, research institutions, and start-ups at an early stage and support you in finding the right partners for your project.

Your advantages: Identification, approach, and integration of new partners to form highly effective heterogeneous consortia to increase project output and the probability of receiving funding.
Brief info: We support you in your search for suitable funding of your innovation project. Thanks to our many years of experience, we have an excellent general overview of possible subsidies.

Your advantages: Identifying suitable funding opportunities increases the probability of finding subsidies for your project submission.

Implementing Innovation Projects

We support the projects selected by our Steering Group to implement tangible demos for the energy future within our dynamic test region. With the power, experience, market, and financial strength of our partners, we also support the marketability of innovative products and services.

Demonstrate

We accompany the customer-oriented implementation of selected innovation projects, we support sharpening the profile of business models, and we make innovative energy technologies known to a wide public.

 
Brief info: We support the implementation of your project by validating customer needs and integrating them into the implementation process. From addressing customers to organizing customer workshops, we are at your side with good advice and action.

Your advantages: The better you understand and integrate the needs of customers and users relevant to you, the better you can check the market chances of your solution and the more successful will be its subsequent market launch.
Brief info: We accompany you with your business model innovation and show you how to apply different innovation methods in a structured way to further develop and test your business model.

Your advantages: We help generate ideas for new business models by providing workshops with a host. We demonstrate methods for the systematic development, visualization, and implementation of business models.
Brief info: The Public Demo Day gives you a chance to present your prototypes and use cases to interested stakeholders, customers, and users. Green Energy Lab will host the entire event.

Your advantages: Making your solutions visible to stakeholders, customers, and users.
Brief info: We support you in promoting your innovation project, whether by announcing events, presenting results, or by giving you support with your press coverage work.

Your advantages: Your project results will be effectively communicated via the PR communication channels of Green Energy Lab (website, press, blog, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.).

Launch

With tailor-made services, investor events, and public relations, we support access to the local market right from the start. Successful innovators benefit from the network of Green Energy Lab partners and their connection to export markets.

 
Brief info: We support you in promoting your innovation project, whether by announcing events, presenting results, or by giving you support with your press coverage work.

Your advantages: Your project results will be effectively communicated via the PR communication channels of Green Energy Lab (website, press, blog, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.).
Brief info: Green Energy Lab supports you in the utilization and market transition of the solutions developed in your research or demonstration projects as well as in identifying further suitable subsidies and financing. Through our co-operation with Austria’s leading energy suppliers and our broad network, we provide you, moreover, with fast access to customers and a wide reach.

Your advantages: Targeted transfer of research results into marketable products and services through fast customer access. In addition, you will have an overview of all follow-up financing.
Brief info: The Investor Pitch Day gives you the opportunity to present your solution to potential investors. After consulting with you, we invite suitable investors and support you in preparing for the event.

Your advantages: Easier access to potential investors.

Das bietet das Green Energy Lab

Als Österreichs größtes Innovationslabor für grüne Energie begleiten wir Sie mit unseren Services durch die gesamte Innovation Journey – von der ersten Idee bis zum internationalen Markterfolg. Gemeinsam schaffen wir mit kundenzentrierten Lösungen ein integriertes Energiesystem für eine nachhaltige Zukunft.

Innovationsprojekte entwickeln

Ganz egal, ob Sie eine Idee bei einer unserer Veranstaltungen kreieren oder ob Sie diese über unseren Open Call einreichen, wir unterstützen Sie mit unseren Services und begleiten die Evolution Ihrer Idee bis hin zum konkreten Innovationsprojekt.

Explore

Wir beobachten Trends, Technologieentwicklungen, Kunden und Marktchancen. Aus unseren laufenden Projekten generieren wir Wissen und Insights. Diese Informationen stellen wir kompakt und anwendungsorientiert zur Verfügung.

 
Kurzinfo: Die Green Energy Radare liefern vertieften Einblick in aktuelle und zukünftige Markt- und Technologieentwicklungen; die Themenwahl orientiert sich an den Schwerpunktthemen des Green Energy Lab. Die Publikation wird in Kooperation mit dem Green Tech Cluster Styria erstellt.

Ihre Vorteile: Anwendungsorientierter Einblick in aktuelle Technologieentwicklungen und zukünftige Marktchancen.
Kurzinfo: Die Innovator Circle Events ermöglichen den Austausch von Ideen, unterstützen den gezielten Wissenstransfer und schaffen Raum für Vernetzung. Die Vorstellung aktueller Ideen und Projektvorhaben sowie die Anbahnung von zukünftigen Kooperationen stehen dabei im Vordergrund.

Ihre Vorteile: Austausch, Vernetzung und Wissenstransfer mit führenden Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Lead Usern und öffentlicher Verwaltung.
Kurzinfo: Die Green Energy Lab Insights sind kompakte Events, bei welchen ausgewählte ReferentInnen Einblick in zukünftige Themen und Trends geben und damit Impulse für kontroversielle Diskussionen setzen.

Ihre Vorteile: Information & Austausch zu kommenden Trends, Markt- und Technologieentwicklungen, vorrangig zu kontroversiell diskutierten Themen.

Ideate & Create

Mit unserem Open Innovation Ansatz sowie nutzerzentrierten Innovationsmethoden stellen wir die richtigen Fragen, bringen passende AkteurInnen zusammen und stellen die NutzerInnen und KundInnen in den Mittelpunkt.

 
Kurzinfo: Als Sparringpartner geben wir Feedback zu Ihrer Idee und definieren mit Ihnen gemeinsam die nächsten Schritte.

Ihre Vorteile: Auf Ihre Bedürfnisse anpasste Definition der möglichen Unterstützung durch das Green Energy Lab, um die Umsetzungschancen Ihrer Idee zu erhöhen und Ideen effektiver zu nutzen.
Kurzinfo: Mit unseren Themenfeldworkshops schaffen wir einen offenen Raum, wo Sie mit interdisziplinären Stakeholdern gemeinsam neue Idee entwickeln und bestehende Ideen vertiefen können.

Ihre Vorteile: Vernetzung und Austausch von Ideengebern und Co-Creation mit Technologieunternehmen, Forschung, Verwaltung und Lead Usern.
Kurzinfo: Unser Green Energy Lab Canvas (Lean Canvas) sowie der Lean Startup Ansatz bilden den Rahmen für die iterative Entwicklung Ihres Innovationsprojekts. Wir unterstützen die Integration von NutzerInnen, KundInnen und Stakeholdern und stehen Ihnen von der ersten strategischen Ausrichtung bis hin zur Auswahl, Ansprache und Integration von KundInnen und NutzerInnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir Sie bei der Definition von geeigneten Use Cases in unserer Region.

Ihre Vorteile: Ganzheitliche Erarbeitung Ihres Innovationsprojekts. Systematische Erarbeitung Ihrer Lösung mit dem Lean Canvas durch Integration von KundInnensicht und -anforderungen. Definition und Entwicklung von realen Use Cases sowie Umsetzungspfaden.
Kurzinfo: Im Zuge der Erarbeitung Ihres Innovationsprojekts unterstützen wir Sie mit unseren individuellen Ideenfindungs- & Co-Creation Workshops. Mit unserem Lean Canvas Ansatz im Hinterkopf konzipieren und moderieren wir für Sie Workshops und begleiten Sie mit nutzerzentrierten und agilen Innovationsmethoden.

Ihre Vorteile: Für Sie konzipierter Workshop zur Einbindung von bislang nicht berücksichtigten Ideengebern, Co-Creation mit Technologieunternehmen, Forschung, Verwaltung und Lead Usern.
Kurzinfo: Durch unser ständig wachsendes Netzwerk bringen wir Sie frühzeitig mit passenden Technologieunternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Startups zusammen und unterstützen Sie dabei, die richtigen Partner für Ihr Vorhaben zu gewinnen.

Ihre Vorteile: Identifikation, Ansprache und Integration von neuen Partnern zur Bildung hochwirksamer heterogener Konsortien für eine Steigerung des Projektoutputs sowie der Erhöhung der Förderwahrscheinlichkeit.
Kurzinfo: Wir unterstützen Sie bei Suche nach geeigneten Förderungen für Ihr Innovationsvorhaben. Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung haben wir einen ausgezeichneten Überblick über mögliche Förderungen.

Ihre Vorteile: Die Identifikation geeigneter Fördermöglichkeiten erhöht die Förderwahrscheinlichkeit Ihrer Projekteinreichung.

Innovationsprojekte umsetzen

Wir unterstützen die von unserer Steering Group ausgewählten Projekte dabei, greifbare Demos für die Energiezukunft in unserer dynamischen Testregion umzusetzen. Mit der Kraft, Erfahrung, Markt- und Finanzstärke unserer Partner begleiten wir darüber hinaus die Marktüberleitung von innovativen Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

Demonstrate

Wir begleiten die kundenzentrierte Umsetzung ausgewählter Innovationsprojekte, unterstützen bei der Schärfung von Geschäftsmodellen und machen innovative Energietechnologien einem breiten Publikum bekannt.

 
Kurzinfo: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Kommunikation Ihres Innovationsprojekts, sei es die Ankündigung von Veranstaltungen, die Präsentation von Ergebnissen oder die Begleitung der Pressearbeit.

Ihre Vorteile: Öffentlichkeitswirksame Kommunikation Ihrer Projektergebnisse über die Kommunikationskanäle des Green Energy Lab (Website, Presse, Blog, Twitter, LinkedIn etc.).
Kurzinfo: Wir unterstützen Sie in der Umsetzung Ihres Projekts dabei, die KundInnen-Needs zu validieren und in die laufende Umsetzung zu integrieren. Von der Ansprache von KundInnen bis zur Umsetzung von KundInnen-Workshops stehen wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Ihre Vorteile: Je besser Sie die Needs der für Sie relevanten KundInnen und NutzerInnen verstehen und integrieren, desto effektiver können Sie den Market-Fit Ihrer Lösungen überprüfen und desto erfolgreicher gelingt die spätere Markteinführung Ihrer Lösung.
Kurzinfo: Wir begleiten Sie im Kontext von Geschäftsmodellinnovation und zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie strukturiert verschiedene Innovationsmethoden anwenden können, um Geschäftsmodelle weiterzuentwickeln und zu testen.

Ihre Vorteile: Generierung von Ideen für neue Geschäftsmodelle in moderierten Workshops. Aufzeigen von Methoden für die systematische Entwicklung, Visualisierung und Umsetzung von Geschäftsmodellen.
Kurzinfo: Der Public Demo Day gibt Ihnen die Chance, Ihre Prototypen und Use Cases interessierten Stakeholdern, KundInnen und NutzerInnen zu präsentieren. Das Green Energy Lab übernimmt hierbei die gesamte Umsetzung des Events.

Ihre Vorteile: Sichtbarmachung Ihrer Lösungen bei Stakeholdern, KundInnen und NutzerInnen.

Launch

Mit maßgeschneiderten Serviceleistungen, Investorenveranstaltungen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit unterstützen wir von Beginn an den Zugang zum lokalen Markt. Erfolgreiche Innovatoren profitieren vom Netzwerk der Green Energy Lab Partner und deren Anbindung an Exportmärkte.

 
Kurzinfo: Das Green Energy Lab unterstützt Sie bei der Verwertung und Marktüberleitung der in Ihrem Forschungs-  oder Demonstrationsprojekt erarbeiteten Lösungen sowie bei der Identifikation von passenden weiteren Förderungen und Finanzierungen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit den führenden Energieversorgern Österreichs und unserem breiten Netzwerk ermöglichen wir Ihnen darüber hinaus einen schnellen KundInnenzugang sowie eine große Reichweite.

Ihre Vorteile: Zielgerichtete Überleitung von Forschungsergebnissen in marktfähige Produkte und Dienstleistungen durch schnellen KundInnenzugang. Darüber hinaus haben Sie alle Anschlussfinanzierungen im Blick.
Kurzinfo: Der Investor Pitch Day gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Lösung vor potentiellen Investoren zu präsentieren. In Absprache mit Ihnen laden wir passende Investoren ein und unterstützen Sie bei der Vorbereitung.

Ihre Vorteile: Erleichterter Zugang zu möglichen Investoren.
Kurzinfo: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Verbreitung Ihrer Ergebnisse im wissenschaftlichen sowie kommerziellen Bereich. Sie profitieren von der gezielten Verbreitung über unsere Kommunikationskanäle (Website, Presse, Blog, Twitter, LinkedIn etc.), von der direkten Ansprache von Multiplikatoren und unserer Begleitung bei der Pressearbeit.

Ihre Vorteile: Über unsere Kommunikationskanäle machen wir Ihre innovativen Energietechnologien einem breiten Publikum bekannt.