Confidentiality Agreement

Green Energy Lab
Last update: November 26, 2018

Contact
Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab
QBC 4 – Am Belvedere 4
1100 Wien
E: welcome@greenenergylab.at
W: www.greenenergylab.at
ZVR (Central Register of Associations): no. 1125336735

The association Green Energy Lab research initiative takes the protection of your personal data very seriously. For this reason, we want to inform the users of our internet offers about which data will be stored and how this data shall be used.

1 Preamble

Within the framework of Green Energy Lab as a flagship region, several partners are working together to develop and demonstrate user-oriented solutions for the integrated energy systems of the future. The association “Green Energy Lab Research Initiative” is responsible for co-ordinating this co-operation (hereinafter referred to as the “Association”).

Within the scope of this network co-ordination, members of the Innovator Circle (hereinafter referred to as “IC members”) provide the association with confidential information so that the association can contribute to the realization of the flagship region in accordance with its purpose. The Innovator Circle is first and foremost open to all contractual partners of the networking co-ordination; in addition, the Innovator Circle is also open to interested external parties, provided that, upon their application, the interested parties have been chosen to be registered by the association. The final decision about a positive registration is made by the board of the association. Members of the Innovator Circle participate in generating project ideas and can propose project ideas to be evaluated by the Steering Group. The association declares to the IC members that it will keep any such information confidential in accordance with this document. This confidentiality agreement will be binding upon its publication date on the homepage of the association and will be observed by the association from this day on. If a contractual confidentiality obligation already exists between the association and an IC member, this shall take precedence over this declaration.

2 Confidential Information

Confidential information in the sense of the meaning of this confidentiality agreement is all documents, specifications, data, calculations, drafts, plans, drawings, knowledge, and know-how of a physical or immaterial nature, in written, oral, or electronic form, which are disclosed or otherwise made accessible to the association in connection with the network co-ordination by one or more contracting parties in any manner whatsoever (hereinafter referred to as “Information”).

3 Agreement to Maintain Secrecy

3.1 The association declares that it will treat all information brought to its attention by an IC member as business and company secrets entrusted to it and will not make it accessible to third parties. No other rights of any kind whatsoever are acquired through this declaration; moreover, no guarantee or liability is assumed with regards to the information provided. The present agreement of secrecy and non-disclosure does not apply if it can be proved that

  1. confidential information of an IC member was already generally known prior to the application of this confidentiality agreement, or
  1. confidential information of an IC member is disclosed by a third party after publication of this confidentiality agreement, but without any connection to this agreement, or
  2. confidential information becomes known to an IC member through his own work or other activities without it being based on confidential information from other parties to the contract; or
  3. the (individual) IC members agree in writing that certain information will not be subject to secrecy and confidentiality, or
  4. there is a binding legal, official, or judicial order to pass on the confidential information.

3.2 The association shall exercise the same care in keeping the information entrusted to it confidential as it does in keeping its own business secrets.

4 Transfer and Return

4.1 It is agreed between the association and IC members that information is provided exclusively for the purpose of the network co-ordination as stated in the preamble, and that the association shall use the information provided only for these purposes. The association shall also make information available only to those persons who need it for the intended purposes in accordance with the preamble and shall oblige such persons in writing to keep it secret. If the association has passed on such information in accordance with the present confidentiality declaration and therefore a written confidentiality agreement does exist with regards to the recipient, the association is not liable to the IC member from whom the association has received the information if the recipient violates his confidentiality obligation. In such cases, the IC member from whom the association has received the information shall turn to the recipient to be indemnified and held harmless.

4.2 Copies of the information provided will only be made to the extent that this is reasonably necessary in order to achieve the purposes of the association or the purposes of the network co-operation; in case of doubt, the association will request the consent of the IC member from whom the association has received the information.

4.3 All information provided or otherwise made available and all copies thereof must be returned to the IC member immediately upon written request by the IC member or, if the IC member so wishes, must be destroyed. Information stored on data carriers must be reliably and permanently deleted at the request of the IC member from whom the association has received the information.

5 Intellectual Property

The association does not acquire any property rights or exploitation rights regarding the information, nor does it obtain any permits whatsoever to use this information. All copyrights, intellectual property rights, industrial property rights, and know-how remain with the IC member from whom the association has received the information.

6 Duration of the Declaration

This confidentiality agreement shall be binding upon publication on the homepage of the association and shall be observed by the association from this date on until the end of the network co-ordination; however, irrespective of this and with regards to specific confidential information, the confidentiality agreement shall be valid for five years after transfer of the information by the IC member to the association, irrespective the validity of the network co-ordination and irrespective the validity of membership of the IC member within the Innovator Circle.

Vertraulichkeitserklärung

Green Energy Lab
Stand: 26.11.2018

Kontakt
Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab
QBC 4 – Am Belvedere 4
1100 Wien
E: welcome@greenenergylab.at
W: www.greenenergylab.at
ZVR-Zahl 1125336735

Der Verein Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab nimmt den Schutz personenbezogener Daten sehr ernst. Aus diesem Grund möchten wir die NutzerInnen unseres Internetangebots darüber informieren, welche Daten gespeichert werden und wie diese Daten verwendet werden.

1 Präambel

Im Rahmen des Green Energy Lab als Vorzeigeregion erfolgt eine Zusammenarbeit mehrerer Partner, um anwenderorientierte Lösungen für das integrierte Energiesystem der Zukunft zu entwickeln und zu demonstrieren. Für die Koordination dieser Zusammenarbeit ist die „Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab“ als Verein verantwortlich (in der Folge kurz „Verein“).

Im Rahmen dieser Verbundkoordination werden dem Verein von Mitgliedern des Innovator Circles (in der Folge kurz „IC-Mitglieder“) vertrauliche Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt, damit der Verein gemäß seinem Vereinszweck zur Realisierung der Vorzeigeregion beitragen kann. Der Innovator-Circle steht zunächst allen Vertragspartnern des Verbundvertrages offen; zusätzlich steht der Innovator-Circle grundsätzlich auch externen Interessenten offen, sofern der Interessent vom Verein auf Antrag positiv registriert wurde. Die Letztentscheidung über eine positive Registrierung trifft der Vorstand des Vereins. Die Mitglieder des Innovator-Circle beteiligen sich an der Generierung von Projektideen und können Projektideen vorschlagen, die von der Steering Group zu bewerten sind. Der Verein erklärt gegenüber den IC-Mitgliedern, diese Informationen nach Maßgabe des vorliegenden Dokumentes vertraulich zu behandeln. Diese Vertraulichkeitserklärung gilt mit Veröffentlichung auf der Homepage des Vereins als verbindlich und wird ab diesem Tag vom Verein eingehalten. Besteht zwischen dem Verein und einem IC-Mitglied bereits eine vertragliche Geheimhaltungsverpflichtung, so hat diese Vorrang gegenüber der vorliegenden Erklärung.

2 Vertrauliche Informationen

Vertrauliche Informationen im Sinne der vorliegenden Vertraulichkeitserklärung sind alle Unterlagen, Spezifikationen, Daten, Berechnungen, Entwürfe, Pläne, Zeichnungen, Kenntnisse und Know-how, körperlicher oder unkörperlicher Art, in schriftlicher, mündlicher oder elektronischer Form, die dem Verein im Zusammenhang mit dem Verbundvertrag von einem Vertragspartner oder mehreren Vertragspartnern in welcher Weise auch immer offenbart oder sonst zugänglich gemacht werden (in der Folge kurz „Informationen“)

3 Verpflichtung zur Geheimhaltung

3.1 Der Verein erklärt, dass er alle ihm von einem IC-Mitglied zur Kenntnis gebrachten Informationen als ihm anvertraute Geschäfts- und Betriebsgeheimnisse behandeln und sie Dritten nicht zugänglich machen wird. Durch diese Erklärung werden keine wie immer gearteten sonstigen Rechte erworben; darüber hinaus wird auch keine Gewährleistung oder Haftung hinsichtlich der überlassenen Informationen übernommen. Die vorliegenden Geheimhaltungs- und Verschwiegenheitsverpflichtung gilt nicht, wenn nachweislich

  1. vertrauliche Informationen eines IC-Mitglieds bereits vor Geltung der vorliegenden Vertraulichkeitserklärung allgemein bekannt waren oder
  2. vertrauliche Informationen eines IC-Mitglieds nach Veröffentlichung der vorliegenden Vertraulichkeitserklärung durch einen Dritten ohne Zusammenhang mit der vorliegenden Erklärung mitgeteilt werden oder
  3. vertrauliche Informationen einem IC-Mitglied aufgrund seiner eigenen Arbeit oder durch sonstige Tätigkeiten bekannt werden, ohne dass hierzu vertrauliche Informationen vom anderen Vertragspartner herangezogen wurden oder
  4. die (einzelne) IC-Mitglieder schriftlich vereinbaren, dass bestimmte Informationen nicht der Geheimhaltungs- und Verschwiegenheit unterliegen oder
  5. eine bindende gesetzliche, behördliche oder richterliche Anordnung zur Weitergabe der vertraulichen Informationen besteht.

3.2 Der Verein wird zur Geheimhaltung der ihm anvertrauten Informationen die gleiche Sorgfalt wie hinsichtlich seiner eigenen Geschäftsgeheimnisse anwenden.

4 Weitergabe und Rückgabe

4.1. Zwischen Verein und IC-Mitgliedern besteht Einvernehmen darüber, dass die Überlassung der Informationen ausschließlich für den in der Präambel genannten Zweck der Verbundkoordination erfolgt, und dass der Verein die im Rahmen des Verbundvertrages überlassenen Informationen nur dafür verwenden wird. Der Verein wird sie auch nur denjenigen Personen zugänglich machen, die diese Informationen zu dem vorgesehenen Zweck gemäß der Präambel benötigen und wird diese Personen zur entsprechenden Geheimhaltung schriftlich verpflichten. Sofern der Verein entsprechende Informationen gemäß der vorliegenden Vertraulichkeitserklärung weitergegeben hat und daher insbesondere für den Empfänger auch eine schriftliche Geheimhaltungsverpflichtung vorliegt, haftet der Verein nicht gegenüber dem IC-Mitglied, von dem der Verein die Informationen erhalten hat, wenn der Empfänger seine Geheimhaltungsverpflichtung verletzten sollte. In einem solchen Fall hat sich das IC-Mitglied, von dem der Verein die Informationen erhalten hat, beim Empfänger direkt schad- und klaglos zu halten.

4.2 Kopien der überlassenen Informationen werden nur insoweit und in dem Umfang angefertigt als dies vernünftigerweise zur Erreichung des Vereinszweckes oder des Zwecks des Verbundvertrages erforderlich ist; im Zweifel wird der Verein das IC-Mitglied, von dem der Verein die Informationen erhalten hat, um Zustimmung ersuchen.

4.3 Alle übergebenen oder sonst zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen sowie sämtliche Kopien davon sind auf schriftliche Aufforderung des IC-Mitgliedes diesem unverzüglich zurückzugeben oder, wenn dieses es wünscht, zu vernichten. Auf Datenträgern gespeicherte Informationen sind auf Wunsch des IC-Mitgliedes, von dem der Verein die Informationen erhalten hat, verlässlich und dauerhaft zu löschen.

5 Geistiges Eigentum

Der Verein erwirbt an den Informationen keinerlei Eigentums- oder Werknutzungsrechte oder Werknutzungsbewilligungen jedweder Art. Sämtliche Urheberrechte, geistigen Eigentumsrechte, Schutzrechte und Know-how verbleiben beim IC-Mitglied, von dem der Verein die Informationen erhalten hat.

6 Dauer der Erklärung

Diese Vertraulichkeitserklärung gilt mit Veröffentlichung auf der Homepage des Vereins als verbindlich und wird ab diesem Tag vom Verein eingehalten und zwar bis zum Ende des Verbundvertrages; unabhängig davon gilt aber die Vertraulichkeitserklärung in Bezug auf konkrete vertrauliche Informationen fünf Jahre nach Übergabe der Information durch das IC-Mitglied an den Verein, unbeschadet einer aufrechten Mitgliedschaft des IC-Mitgliedes am Innovator Circle und unabhängig von der Geltung des Verbundvertrages.